2007-12-11. Handel, El Mesías. Pierre Cao. Coro Arsys-Bourgogne. La Coruña

La Coruña (Teatro Colón, 20:30h.) [ver crítica: La Voz de Galicia]

Orquesta Barroca de Sevilla y Coro Arsys Bourgogne

Director: Pierre Cao

Solistas: Hana Blazíková, soprano; Carlos Mena, alto; Christoph Genz, tenor; Thomas Bauer, bajo 

Handel, El Mesías


Violines Ios: Andoni Mercero (concertino), Sergi Alpiste, Elena Borderías, Oriol Algueró, Valentín Sánchez Venzalá
Violines IIos: Leo Rossi, Antonio Almela, Jordi Jiménez, Pablo Prieto
Violas: José Manuel Navarro Aguilar, Kepa Artetxe, Natan Paruzel
Cellos: Mercedes Ruiz López de la Cova, Guillermo Martín
Contrabajos: Xisco Aguiló Matas, Ventura Rico Castelló
Oboes: Molly Marsh, Albert Romaguera
Fagot: Carles Cristóbal
Trompetas: Hannes Rux, Ricard Casañ
Clave y órgano: Carlos García-Bernalt Alonso
Percusión: Marc Clos

I Parte

1.- Ouverture
2.- Recit. “Comfort ye, comfort ye my people”. (Tenor)
3.- Aria. “Ev’ry valley shall be exalted”. (Tenor)
4.- Coro. “And the Glory of the Lord”.
5.- Recit. “Thus saith the Lord of Hosts “. (Bajo)
6.- Aria. “But who may abide the Day”. (Alto)
7.- Coro. “And He shall purify the sons of Levi”.
8.- Recit. “Behold A Virgin Shall Conceive”. (Alto)
9.- Aria & Coro. “O thou that tellest good tidings to Zion”. (Alto)
10.- Accomp. “For behold, darkness shall cover the earth”. (Bajo)
11.- Aria. “The people that walked in darkness”. (Bajo)
12.- Coro. “For unto us a Child is born”
13.- Pifa. Larghetto
14.- Recit. a) “There were shepherds abiding in the field”. (Soprano) / Accomp. b) “And lo! the angel of the Lord came upon them”. (Soprano)
15.- Recit. “And the Angel said unto them”. (Soprano)
16.- Recit. “And suddenly there was with the Angel”. (Soprano)
17.- Coro. “Glory to God in the highest”.
18.- Aria. “Rejoice greatly, O Daughter of Zion”. (Soprano)
19.- Recit. “Then shall the eyes of the blind”. (Alto)
20.- Dúo. “He shall feed his flock like a shepherd”. (Alto + Soprano)
21.- Coro. “His yoke is easy, and his burthen is light”.

II Parte

22.- Coro. “Behold the lamb of God”.
23.- Aria. “He was despised”. (Alto)
24.- Coro. “Surely he hath borne our griefs”.
25.- Coro. “And with His stripes we are healed”.
26.- Coro. “All we like sheep have gone astral”.
27.- Accomp. “All they that see him laugh him to scorn”. (Tenor)
28.- Coro. “He trusted in God”.
29.- Recit. “Thy rebuke hath broken His heart”. (Tenor)
30.- Aria. “Behold, and see if there be any sorrow”. (Tenor)
31.- Accomp. “He was cut off out of the land of the living”. (Tenor)
32.- Aria. “But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell”. (Tenor)
33.- Coro. “Lift up your heads, O ye gates”.
34.- Recit. “Unto which of the angels said He at any time”. (Tenor)
35.- Coro. “Let all the angels of God worship Him”.
36.- Aria. “Thou art gone up on high”. (Alto)
37.- Coro. “The Lord gave the Word”.
38.- Aria. “How beautiful are the feet”. (Soprano)
39.- Coro. “Their sound is gone out”.
40.- Aria. “Why do the nations so furiously rage together?”. (Bajo)
41.- Coro. “Let us break their bonds asunder”.
42.- Recit. “He that dwelleth in heaven”. (Tenor)
43.- Aria. “Thou shalt break them”. (Tenor)
44.- Coro. “Hallelujah”.

III Parte

45.- Aria. “I know that my redeemer liveth”. (Soprano)
46.- Coro. “Since by man came death”.
47.- Accomp. “Behold I tell you a mystery”. (Bajo)
48.- Aria. “The trumpet shall sound”. (Bajo)
49.- Recit. “Then shall be brought to pass”. (Alto)
50.- Dúo. “O death where is thy sting?” (Alto + Tenor)
51.- Coro. “But thanks be to God”.
52.- Aria. “If God be for us” (Soprano)
53.- Coro. “Worthy is the Lamb that was slain to receive power”.